Three “Jobs” to Achieve the Dream

IBC_IMAGE4thumbDreams can be left on the back burner or you can stretch yourself as far as you can to expand toward them. This Sunday I made a change in my life. I have taken on a third job per say. You are still reading the blog of a Sales Account Executive for a demanding wireless company, a published author with plenty more books to pump out, and now a  Mary Kay independent beauty consultant.

When I announced this the first reaction on my social media was whether I had quit working my day job. The answer is no. I’m not going to lie, this isn’t going to be a piece of cake but I opted in to Mary Kay due to the flexibility and it being my own business.

My salary job is great. I love the people I work with and I enjoy the ventures I take with my company. But when you have a dream to continue publishing books, and you want to remodel your house, and you want to buy yourself something nice once in a while, you may often find the career job is just taking care of your needs like paying bills. This is all great but I want more. I think we all do at the end of the day.

Joining Mary Kay was easy for me. I hosted a party and got my free gift, Satin Hands which I LOVE, and they informed me on how one can succeed with their model. I only had to pay a fee for my first kit. It’s a job where I set my own quota and my own hours which means I can be successful as long as I manage my time and continue to build relationships.

Where are the priorities? How will I do it all? It’s important to be strong in my first job because it carries the weight that keeps me surviving and I’ve spent a lot of my time rising to the position I have attained. I have to keep writing, everyday, because each word adds up to a chapter and it is the ultimate dream. Mary Kay doesn’t come last but it certainty comes in-between. I hope it will be the glue I’ve been missing.

This means I will have to book appointments outside of my day job but most of the time it will be all fun because I will be pampering people with my products and get to see the same excitement I had when I felt how smooth my skin was. The most important is to remember to keep writing every day. Wish me luck and I will let you know if this decision worked out for me to help me pursue my next challenge of publishing my second book.

I have not opted in to my Mary Kay website. Right now I am currently assisting customers on my Facebook page.

What extra work have you taken on to pursue your needs, wants, or dreams?

One thought on “Three “Jobs” to Achieve the Dream

  1. Pingback: Three “Jobs” to Achieve the Dream | Angie's Blog

Leave a Reply

