Sleeping Habituals = Time Wasters

Daily Prompt – Sleepy Time: More and more of us go to bed too late because of sleep procrastination. What are the nighttime rituals that keep you up before finally dozing off?

Something about night keeps me up while the day light I try to fight to stay awake. I’m not sure why but my body prefers to live in the dark. In reality there are no rituals that keep me awake but my determination to take advantage of every minute I have left. Just knowing that the day is going to end makes me frustrated because it means I have to wake up and start all over again. I feel as if I have to fit in every moment of fun before my life shuts down and I go through the motions again.

There are many things that I choose to stay occupied with….school, work for my job I don’t want to do in the morning when emails and other attention hogs try to inflate my time, catching up on that TV show that just can’t wait tomorrow, youtube videos…..WHY

For some reason I get foolish. I can choose to do any of these activities the next day but my body just says why wait. What if tomorrow sucks?

2 thoughts on “Sleeping Habituals = Time Wasters

  1. Pingback: Making Peace Before Bedtime | Understanding and Embracing Diversity

  2. Pingback: Can’t Blame Jerry | New Millionaires Mindset

Leave a Reply

